| Convene / Vanity / Mirrors / Frequency / Enunciate / Past / Present |


Erotica - 16:19 - 2001-07-30

Tempting

though you seem ridiculous in that outfit. Though leather and lace was never really your place to belong. But you try.

Needless to say you attempt to battle against futility. Against those block glasses you need to push up your face every three seconds. And it can't help but make me remember you as small and innocent.

Instead of domineering and seductive.

It is fruitless to imagine depression at this point. To imagine myself as anything but here. Anything but wading through the boredom that is another day, today.

Moulin Rouge was a good movie. It had its flaws, but so does every movie. Inspirational? Sure, if that's the kind of thing you want to move towars. Mostly I just like Ewan McGregor.

I'm stretching for topics right now. Strecthing my limbs for things to say that mean anything. But, I fail terribly. So I'll call it a day for today. And maybe have another in the night.

Of your body next to mine.

Of whips and lace and sultry other things.

That I will leave you to imagine

me.

Back - Forth